Brewers Association announces 2022 Board of Directors appointments

The Brewers Association (BA) announced the three at-large board members appointed to the 2022 Brewers Association Board of Directors. Each appointed board member will serve a two-year term when the board begins its new term in February.

  • Pamela Brulotte, founder, Icicle Brewing, Munchen Haus Bavarian Grill and Beer Garden, Leavenworth, Wash.
  • Peter Skrbek, CFO, Deschutes Brewery, Bend, Ore.
  • Fred Matt, president, Saranac Brewery/Matt Brewing Co., Utica, N.Y.
  • Additionally, the American Homebrewers Association (AHA) Governing Committee appointed Cassie Salinas of Everett, Wash., to fill one of its two seats on the BA board. Salinas will serve a three-year term beginning in February 2022.

The four appointed board members will join the five recently elected board members:

  • Tomme Arthur, co-founder, Port Brewing and The Lost Abbey, San Marcos, Calif.
  • Leah Cheston, owner, Right Proper Brewing Company, Washington, D.C.
  • Jason Lavery, president/founding brewer, Lavery Brewing Company, Erie, Pa.
  • Garrett Marrero, CEO/co-founder, Maui Brewing Co., Kihei, Hawaii
  • Holly Redding, managing member, Winchester Brew Works, Winchester, Va. 

Current board members moving off the board in February are Leslie Henderson, Lazy Magnolia Brewing Co., Kiln, Miss; Larry Horwitz, TEN20 Craft Brewery, Louisville, Ky.; Jose Mallea, Biscayne Bay Brewing, Miami, Fla; and Jill Marilley, AHA appointee, Everett, Wash.