Freshly bottled

+++ Freshly bottled +++

American Beverage Association elects Board of Directors

The American Beverage Association (ABA) announced the election of members to its Board of Directors.

The member elected for a first term is William H. O’Brien, chief executive officer, Reyes Coca-Cola Bottling, LLC.  Those elected to serve for an additional term are: Ralph Crowley, president and chief executive officer, Polar Beverages; Matthew Dent, president and chief operating officer, Buffalo Rock Company; Jim Dinkins, president, Coca-Cola North America, The Coca-Cola Company; Walter “Wally” Gross, senior vice president, On-Premise, G & J Pepsi-Cola Bottlers; J. Frank Harrison, III, chairman and chief executive officer, Coca-Cola Consolidated; and, Jim Trebilcock, chief concentrate and international officer, Keurig Dr Pepper.

Members of ABA’s Board of Directors serve a four-year term and participate in semi-annual meetings that help shape association programs, policies and initiatives. Officers are elected annually.